Minutes of the meeting of the Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) Advisory Planning Commission of the Comox Valley Regional District held on Monday, July 30, 2018 in the Bill Wood Room of the Union Bay Hall, located at 5401 South Island Hwy, Union Bay, BC, commencing at 7:00 pm

**PRESENT:** Chair Rodney Jones

Members Margaret McKenzie

Karen Fouracre Pieter Rutgers Janet Thomas

**ABSENT:** Members Bill Trussler

David Stapley

ALSO PRESENT: Electoral Area Director Bruce Jolliffe

Alternate Director Jim Argue
Assistant Manager of Planning Services Ton Trieu

#### Agenda Items

## Call to Order and Recognition of Traditional Territories

The Chair called the meeting to order and acknowledged that the meeting was being held on the unceded traditional territory of the K'ómoks First Nation.

# Minutes of Advisory Planning Commission Meeting

MCKENZIE: THAT the minutes of the Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) Advisory Planning Commission meeting held on Monday, June 25, 2018 be received.

**CARRIED** 

#### 6410-01/PJ 4CV 15 - Comprehensive Zoning Bylaw Review

Ton Trieu, Assistant Manager of Planning Services, provided information regarding the comprehensive zoning bylaw review and received feedback from the commission.

RUTGERS/MCKENZIE: THAT the Area A Advisory Planning Commission receive the report regarding the draft Rural Comox Valley Zoning Bylaw review.

CARRIED

#### Status update on APC recommendations

Ton Trieu provided an update regarding Electoral Area Services Committee and board decisions related to APC recommendations.

## **Next Meeting Date**

The next Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) Advisory Planning Commission meeting is scheduled for Monday, August 27, 2018 in the Bill Wood Room of the Union Bay Hall, located at 5401 South Island Hwy, Union Bay, BC, commencing at 7:00 pm.

Minutes of the meeting of the	Page 2
Electoral Area A (Baynes Sound – Denman/Hornby Islands) Advisory Planning Commission	July 30, 2018

# **Termination**

The meeting terminated at 8:27 pm.

Recording Secretary:	Chair:
Karen Fouracre	Rodney Jones
Received by the Electoral Areas Services Commit	tee on the day of . 20 .